IT Security Standards Kit

Save, fill-In The Blanks, Print, Done!

Click on image to zoom / Click button below to see more images

Today: USD 48.49 Download It Now

Payments: Easy payment using Paypal or Mollie

Credit Cards processed by PayPal

Available premium file formats:

ZIP archive (.zip)
  • This Document Has Been Certified by a Professional
  • 100% customizable
  • This is a digital download (4961.59 kB)
  • Language: English
  • You will receive a link to download the file as soon as your payment goes through.
  • We recommend downloading this file onto your computer.

How do you prepare for an IT security audit? What are the ways to implement cyber security measures? What are important IT security standards? Are you working on compliance according to ISO27001:2013, IEC, Cyber Essentials, or NIST standard(s)? Download this IT Cybersecurity Kit that helps you on your way to complying with  IT Security, standards, and control objectives.

This set of documents exist of useful 50+ documents to implement CyberSecurity Compliance in your organization, such as:

  • IT Security Gap analysis
  • IT Security Audit Checklist
  • Data Backup Plan
  • Data Security
  • Security Incident Management
  • Vulnerability Management
  • User Access
  • Logging and Monitoring
  • Cloud Computing Security
  • IT Asset Management
  • Change Management
  • IT System Acquisition & Development
  • Web Application Security
  • Physical Security
  • Bring Your Own Device BYOD
  • End-User Protection
  • Network Security
  • IT Recovery
  • Information Security Risk & Compliance Management
  • Human Resources Security
  • IT Acceptable Use
  • Third-Party Risk Management
  • Secure Algorithm List
  • Data Classification Standard
  • Etc

Appropriate data security controls reduce the likelihood (and impact) of data breach incidents during various phases of the data lifecycle. The purpose of this standard is to set out the rules for securing the companies' data during transmission and storage. This document provides best practice recommendations on information security management for use by those responsible for initiating, implementing or maintaining information security management systems (ISMS).

Nowadays, with the digitalization of our society, the need for data protection became more important. The latest IT Security Standards involve the application of technology to broader social and institutional contexts, and thereby contributes to the servitization of companies, and affects how they compete and interact. This document contains security technology solutions to protect data classified as “Highly Sensitive”, “Sensitive”, “Private” or “Public” as per the Data Classification Standard and Data Handling Guidelines. Specifically:

  • Cryptography – Encryption and hashing solutions for protecting sensitive data when in transit or storage, and
  • Data Masking – Data masking is a technology for obscuring sensitive information in non-production environments. Through data masking [Company Name] protects the content of sensitive data in non-production environments to ensure that:
  • Application developers, testers, privileged users and outsourcing vendors do not have unauthorized access to such information.
  • The data maintains the referential integrity of the original production data.

Important IT Cybersecurity Standards to Consider:

ISO/IEC 27001: This international standard provides a systematic approach to managing sensitive company information, including risk assessment, implementation of security controls, and continuous improvement.

NIST Cybersecurity Framework: Developed by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) in the United States, this framework offers guidelines for managing and reducing cybersecurity risk.

PCI DSS (Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard): Specifically for organizations that handle credit card transactions, PCI DSS sets requirements for securing cardholder data and maintaining a secure payment environment.

HIPAA (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act): HIPAA provides security and privacy guidelines for safeguarding protected health information (PHI) in the healthcare industry.

GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation): Applicable to businesses operating in the European Union, GDPR sets rules for data protection and privacy of EU citizens.

CCPA, or the California Consumer Privacy Act: data privacy law in California, United States, that grants California residents certain rights and control over their personal information held by businesses. It requires businesses to disclose the types of data collected, allow consumers to opt-out of the sale of their data, and provides penalties for data breaches and non-compliance.

FISMA (Federal Information Security Management Act): Enforced in the U.S. government agencies, FISMA mandates a risk-based approach to information security.

CIS Controls: Developed by the Center for Internet Security, these are a set of best practices designed to enhance an organization's cybersecurity posture.

SOC 2 (System and Organization Controls 2): A report prepared under the AICPA's Trust Services Criteria, SOC 2 focuses on the security, availability, processing integrity, confidentiality, and privacy of a service organization's systems.

NERC CIP (North American Electric Reliability Corporation Critical Infrastructure Protection): This standard applies to critical infrastructure sectors, primarily in the electric utility industry, and ensures the reliability and security of the power grid.

BSI IT-Grundschutz (IT Baseline Protection): A German standard providing a catalog of IT security measures for various types of organizations.

CMMC (Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification): Designed for U.S. Department of Defense contractors, CMMC measures an organization's cybersecurity maturity level.

Download this IT Security Kit now
Download this IT Security Kit and get direct access to newly updated IT Security Kit Standard templates (Word, Google Docs, Excel, Google Sheets, PowerPoint, Google Slides) including policies, controls, processes, checklists, procedures and other documents. The full list of documents, organized in line with the ISO/IEC 27001:2013/17 standard are listed in this free IT Security Roadmap. All of these 40 fit-for-purpose documents are included in the toolkit that allows you to do a proper implementation of the IT Security System. The document(s) are easy to modify and can be downloaded directly after purchase.

Nothing on this site shall be considered legal advice and no attorney-client relationship is established.

Leave a Reply. If you have any questions or remarks, feel free to post them below.

default user img

IT Security Standards Kit

What are IT Security Standards? Check out our collection of this newly updated IT Security Kit Standard templates, including policies, controls, processes, checklists, procedures and other documents.

Read more

Look well to this day. Yesterday is but a dream and tomorrow is only a vision. But today well lived makes every yesterday a dream of happiness and every tomorrow a vision of hope. Look well therefore to this day. | Francis Gray